Restore the door

So about the door.

Over the past few months the front door has started to peel like a stripper on pay cheque day. From the top down and at a rapid pace.

It went from having scabs to full on leprosy in a matter of weeks this summer. After the summer of the "toilet on the porch" the neighbours are starting to wonder about this place.

So I’ve been thinking about what colour to use. It’s been white as long as I remember. I think it is time to do something new. What to pick?

What does your front door say?

Well the red ones are nice but I’m still not sure.

Paint your front door

That makes it sound quick and easy but I am skeptical. I’ve already spent hours thinking about it so quick is out of the picture.

So we need to paint it and I’ve been thinking about going black. We’ve seen some nice red brick homes with black trim and it is hot man. What does everyone else think?

5 thoughts on “Restore the door

  1. “I wanna see it painted black, painted black
    Black as night, black as coal
    I wanna see the sun, blotted out from the sky
    I wanna see it painted, painted, painted, painted black “

  2. Pingback: The vestibule is “best”-ibule | MySchoolhouseRocks

Leave a Reply

