It’s Christmas and the mice are getting candy canes

Who knew about peppermint?

I came across an interesting post at a site called Grandma’s Home Remedies. I had no idea about some of these ways to deter mice.

Home Remedies for Getting Rid of Mice

 
More Candy Canes!

Peppermint oil sounds like a great idea. It will smell nice and keep the critters away. We are headed up this weekend and I’ll be armed with candy canes, peppermint oil and some After Eights. Well maybe those are for me.

9 thoughts on “It’s Christmas and the mice are getting candy canes

  1. That’s good to know!

    I used to live in a place where there were so many mice, I didn’t even bother to bait traps.

    I think deterring them like this would mean a lot less effort.

  2. It doesn’t work for Hamsters though :p
    My mom acquired a Hamster in her classroom when she was at Buckhorn, and he would beg for candycane, and then stuff the pieces in his cheeks and beg for more.
    Too bad you don’t have hamsters as critters in your schoolhouse, they’re much cuter! 😉

  3. I have another great use for peppermint…
    Ever wonder why restaurants give you a mint after dinner?
    It’s a natural anti-nausea agent! Just in case they might have poisoned you at dinner, that ol’ peppermint will postpone or prevent any nasty symptoms you might have had.
    I know, a great tip just in time for the Christmas holidays! 😉

Leave a Reply

