No flies on me

Just a quick update on a previous post.

A while back I was complaining about the fly situation (along with the mice) in this post.

My house in Rodentia

So I thought that I would try these fly traps I saw at Lee Valley.

I won’t go into gory detail but on a recent visit to the schoolhouse I tested them out. Last week I went to investigate and discovered that instead of the floor being littered with corpses like a scene out of Gone with the Wind, these tidy traps had done the trick. Come next spring I’ll just take them down and be done with the damned flies! Now the mice on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

