Found a blue jay!

Ah ha!

I found a photo I forgot I had taken a couple of years ago. Here is a blue jay in our decrepid old bird feeder. They like to swoop down from the line of pine trees in the back and fight over who gets to rule the feeder.

Hello old friend. I'll be back soon and I hope you will too.

Perhaps I will head up to the schoolhouse soon and fill the feeder with seeds just to see if anyone comes to visit. And with the Superbowl coming up I do need to make myself scarce so that may be good timing!

One thought on “Found a blue jay!

Leave a Reply

