You know what is harder than blogging about yard work?

Actually doing yard work.

After all of these months dreaming about getting outside and digging into some real work I forgot how tough it can actually be.

Oh spring. I always think it is best to wait until spring to rake until I actually get there. I am generally wrong. And I broke two rakes.

I started out ok, donning my new and very cool wellies, gloves and spring jacket. But by the end I was boots up on the couch, too tired to even crack a bevy.

Oh and I only got about 1/4 done at best. Needless to say I’ll be back soon to get another tiny corner complete. I guess I’ve got more work to do.

2 thoughts on “You know what is harder than blogging about yard work?

  1. I can so relate to this! I’m in the beginning stages of springtime clean-up myself, trying to take advantage of every moment before the biting flies hatch…cursing myself for putting it off in the fall. Nice writing; you made me smile. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

