The cats ate my homework

Well the good news is we had an excellent vacation in New Orleans.

The bad news is that while we were away, and despite mom’s best efforts, the cats (Mr. Sparky Lewis we are looking at you) took the opportunity to munch on my newly sprouted peas and peppers.

 new life

Sigh. I guess this weekend I’ll be starting again. Cats do benefit from eating the occasional leafy green. Though that was why I was also going to plant catnip.

But let’s face it my sprouts didn’t look nearly as nice as these plants I found on Flickr. I will have to look at this as a new opportunity to better my efforts. Ah well, with spring comes rebirth. I guess this is re- rebirth?

3 thoughts on “The cats ate my homework

  1. Pingback: From tiny seedlings… | MySchoolhouseRocks

  2. Pingback: My little urban achievers — May update | MySchoolhouseRocks

Leave a Reply

