The vestibule is “best”-ibule

OK so I made that word up.

But a vestibule is good. You can take your boots off in here and not mess up the rest of the house. It can be where the winter clothes live while you are in summer wear. It’s a great place to stand while you wait for the school bus or your ride to town.

We haven’t had a chance to paint the vestibule yet and I am itching to do it. There is some extra vacation time tucked away in my file so I may have to do it this fall. And while we are just painting now, eventually we want to make this small, square entrance way a useful space.

I’ve turned to Pinterest to see what ideas it can offer.

Source: google.ca via Ariel on Pinterest

Source: houzz.com via Ariel on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “The vestibule is “best”-ibule

  1. I’m a big fan of the third. I think I too have saved that one for later on Houzz.Something about the functionality of the space along with how well it all goes together. From the slate floor to the black door it goes well with the stained wood ceiling and the wainscoting white walls.

Leave a Reply

