2014 came in like a popsicle that’s been in the freezer too long.

I’ve always relished the Canadian winter but yeesh, this year, I’m having doubts.

I hope I insulated my plants well enough!

I hope I insulated my plants well enough!

It has been a long, cold winter this year. We headed up for New Years and were surprised at the amount of snow. Our next trip I am sure will reveal more snow!

I usually don’t like to complain about the cold winters but this one might just be the exception.

Snowy side yard

We hope that the snow and ice on the back porch, that has fallen from the roof and entrenched itself, will be gone sometime in May…

3 thoughts on “2014 came in like a popsicle that’s been in the freezer too long.

Leave a Reply

